About

Manassas Park is excited to provide a vibrant public library tailored to the needs of Virginia’s youngest and most on-the-move city. A truly local resource, the Manassas Park City Library (MPCL) is a modern library completely governed by Manassas Park.

Preparation for MPCL began in early 2020 with the City’s decision to establish a local library to complement existing high-quality family and social services, public safety, parks and recreation and infrastructure. Locally focused public libraries are crucial community resources for information, education and life enrichment and MPCL makes Manassas Park an even better place to live, work and thrive.

During the summer of 2022, the MPCL moved to the newly redeveloped Park Central in the heart of Manassas Park. Conveniently co-located with City Hall and the Jirani Coffeehouse, the new Park Central Library location will be the community’s most exciting destination for learning, discovering, creating and connecting.

MPCL provides books, digital books and audiobooks and programs for education and enrichment. The Library also provides technology access with public computers, laptops and Wi-Fi throughout the building. Serving the City’s youngest residents to seniors and everyone in between, the Library offers programs designed for Manassas Park, including story times, computer courses, education for teens and homeschoolers and a variety of adult offerings.

Library Mission

To enrich lives, build community, and foster success by bringing people, information, and ideas together.

Library Vision

To be the welcoming heart of our community where all come to learn, discover, create, and connect.

Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Saturday: 10 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Sunday: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Holiday Calendar  Library Closures
Saturday January 1, 2022 New Year’s Day CLOSED
Monday January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Jr. Day On Monday – library is closed
Monday February 21, 2022 Presidents’ Day On Monday – library is closed
Sunday April 17, 2022 Easter Sunday CLOSED
Monday May 30, 2022 Memorial Day On Monday – library is closed
Sunday June 19, 2022 Juneteenth CLOSED
Monday July 4, 2022 Independence Day On Monday – Library is closed
Monday September 5, 2022 Labor Day On Monday – library is closed
Monday October 10, 2022 Indigenous People’s Day On Monday – library is closed
Friday November 11, 2022 Veterans Day CLOSED
Wednesday November 23, 2022 Day before Thanksgiving Day Library will close at 5 p.m.
Thursday November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day CLOSED
Friday November 25, 2022 Friday after Thanksgiving CLOSED
Saturday December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve Day CLOSED
Sunday December 25, 2022 Christmas Day CLOSED
Saturday December 31, 2022 New Years Even Library will close at 5 p.m.

Visit Us

100 Park Central Plaza
Manassas Park, VA 20111

Library Advisory Board
Strategic Plan
Annual Reports
Frequently Asked Questions
Translate »